For our web design, web development, editing, photography, and maintenance contract clients it is important to note that you are investing in labor hours even more than you are investing in a product or end result. Our team spends hours on each and every project and we deem labor non-refundable as you can not undo hours already put into creating and maintaining your project. With that said, here are our policies (policies are subject to change).
REFUND & CANCELLATION POLICIES
Payments for web development & web design projects are made to us in increments as a courtesy to the client. Once a payment or deposit is made it is non-refundable. If a project is cancelled or postponed all monies paid are retained by rikmg.co.uk and if applicable, a fee for all work completed beyond what was already paid for shall be paid by the client.
Payments for editing, photography, are non-refundable. Once a payment or deposit is made it is non-refundable. If a project is cancelled or postponed all monies paid are retained by rikmg.co.uk and if applicable, a fee for all work completed beyond what was already paid for shall be paid by the client.
Hosting and Maintenance Contract Cancellation
Cancellation of a hosting or maintenance account requires advance notice. Shared hosting accounts (Personal, Business, Corporate, and E-Commerce) and Maintenance Accounts require 24 hour notice prior to the first (1st) day of the next billing cycle.
Because web hosting services are provided on a monthly basis, the client will be responsible for service fees already paid regardless of when the client provides notice of termination. Thus, for example, if Client provides notice to terminate prior to the end of the billing cycle, the remaining balance for that month will not be pro-rated or refunded. If Client has prepaid for services six (6) or twelve (12) months in advance, the client agrees that no refunds will be issued for any unused portion of the services regardless of when the client cancels the services. Therefore, if the client’s account is cancelled at any point during the pre-paid contract term, Client will not be entitled to a pro-rated refund.
All accounts are cancelled as soon as the client submits the account cancellation request, at which time all remaining files in Client’s account will
be deleted. Client is responsible to remove all personal files from the server prior to the cancellation request. rikmg.co.uk will not be held responsible for any files deleted on that day.